Scholarship Program

Oregon Wheat Scholarship Program

The annual Oregon Wheat Foundation Scholarship Program is currently closed for applications and will reopen November 1, 2023.

Annually, up to twelve scholarships ($1,500 each) are awarded to graduating high school seniors who are the child of a grower member of the Oregon Wheat Growers League, or whose parents are employed by a grower member of the Oregon Wheat Growers League. The scholarship is also open to students who have worked summers for grower members. Scholarship recipients are selected based on school and community involvement, scholastic performance, and an essay on the wheat industry.

Application closes February 1 at 11:55 pm, annually.

A scholarship may be awarded in one of the following wheat producing counties or regions: Central Oregon, Gilliam, Klamath, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union/Baker, Wallowa, Wasco, North Willamette Valley and South Willamette Valley. Selected recipients will be awarded the $1,500 after the first term transcripts are submitted to the OWF Office. Student must successfully complete at least 12 credit hours at a University and/or two-year Community College with the intent of completing a degree or successfully pass the first-year requirements for an accredited vocational or technical program.

Thank you to our many sponsors that contribute to the success of the annual auction to raise funds for the scholarship programs. Providing scholarships to Oregon high school seniors allows Oregon Wheat to help grow agriculture.

Congratulations to our scholarship awardees!

The 2023 Oregon Wheat Foundation scholarship winners are:

  • Dru Boyle, Madras High School
  • RyLee Demianew, Pendleton High School
  • Grady Dunlea, Lost River High School
  • Blake Harper, Helix High School
  • Jack Lieuallen, Pendleton High School
  • Kole Martin, Sherman County High School
  • Natalie Martin, Sherman County High School
  • Maclane Melville, Enterprise High School
  • Natalie Namdar, Mountainside High School
  • Madison Orem, Ione High School
  • Collin Rovey, Cove High School
  • McConly Underhill-Wilkinson, The Dalles High School